“The Sun Splits after Delauny (The Portuguese Market)” Fine Art Photo by ADEL GORGY, N.Y. Poem by LAURA BOSS, Guttenberg, NJ


Link:http://www.adelgorgy.com


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Cross-Cultural Communications Art & Poetry Series Broadside
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
PERFECT CIRCLES

The best teacher I ever had
told me I was the best student he’d ever had

The best lover I ever had
told me I was the best lover he’d ever had

The man I loved most
didn’t love me most when I loved him
needed me when I didn’t need him

I used to use a compass in school
could never make perfect circles

Laura Boss


Link: http://www.poetryvlog.com/text%20of%20poems/lboss_perfect.html

Leave a Reply

